Johnson County Elections


A candidate must get more than half of the total vote to win his or her party's nomination. If this did not happen any a particular race, races will be decided in a runoff election on May 27, 2014. The top two candidates in each race are in the runoffs.

If you voted in a party primary election, you only can vote in that same party's runoff election. If you did not vote in the Primary Election, you can vote in either runoff election.

More details about early voting and voting locations will be posted soon.

If you have not already voted, Primary Election day is Tuesday, March 4, 2014.  The polls will be open from 7:00 AM - 7:...
Johnson County, Texas Elections :: Polling Places

If you have not already voted, Primary Election day is Tuesday, March 4, 2014. The polls will be open from 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM. On election day, you must vote at your assigned precinct polling location.

Johnson County Elections Office is responsible for voter registration activities and election operations throughout Johnson County, Texas. This website makes a strong effort to encourage more interaction, inform and educate voters and provides useful information.


Just a reminder!
Monday, August 8, 2011
Cities and Schools only: First day to file an application for a place on the ballot.


Early Voting -

Monday, October 18, 2010 – Friday, October 22, 2010 hours: 8:00 am until 5:00 pm.

Monday, October 25, 2010 - Friday, October 29, 2010 hours: 7:00 am until 7:00 pm.


Gov. Rick Perry set June 22nd as the date for the runoff election for the vacated District 22 seat in the Texas Senate between Republican candidates Brian Birdwell and David Sibley. Early voting in the election runs from June 14-18. Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. during early voting and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on election day.


It's not over... with 99.66% reporting, it looks like a district-wide runoff will take place between David Sibley (R) and Brian Birdwell (R) in June. Neither received more than 50% of the total votes in District 22.


Posted more results... the next numbers reported will be the final unofficial numbers


Just posted the early voting results

Johnson County, Texas - Elections - Polling Places

Election Day Polling Places for the Special Election only. Please check with your city or school district for there voting locations and results.

Johnson County, Texas - Elections - Where to Vote on Election Day

Johnson County, Texas - Elections - Early Voting

Early Voting begins today for the May 8th special election to fill the Senate District 22 seat vacated
by the resignation of Sen. Kip Averitt. Please note that Cities and Schools hold their own elections. Please check with your local city or school
district for voting information in those elections.

Johnson County, Texas - Elections


Final results have been posted...


The early voting results have been posted....


If you did not vote in this past Primary Election, you CAN still vote in the run off election on April 13th if you are a registered voter by March 15, 2010


Due to inclement weather, all Johnson County Offices will be closed Friday, February 12, 2010.


all Johnson County Offices will open Friday, February 12, 2010 at 10:00 AM. This opening time could change if weather worsens. Any weather related county closing information will be posted and updated here.


Only 31 more days until Election Day!


Two polling places have changed from their normal locations - Precincts 2, 12 and 29 voters will use the First United Methodist Church on 114 Paula Drive in Joshua and Precinct 20 voters will cast their ballots at the East Cleburne Community Center on 657 Chase Ave. in Cleburne.


If you are wanting to run for public office this year, today is the last day to file....


New Voter Registration cards were mailed out....


Happy Thanksgiving Everyone! All Johnson County Offices will be closed on Thursday and Friday. Come see us on Monday to register to vote if you haven't already registered!


The unofficial results for the Rio Vista Local Option Election are 133 For and 86 Against. Election results remain unofficial until an official canvass of votes is completed


103 S Walnut St
Cleburne, TX

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00


(817) 556-6197


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Johnson County Elections posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Nearby government services