Rio Grande Council of Governments (RGCOG)

Rio Grande Council of Governments (RGCOG) The Rio Grande Council of Governments region is located along the southwest corner of the State of Texas, bordering Mexico’s State of Chihuahua on the south and New Mexico to the North and West.

This vast region covers 25,516 square miles and is home to Big Bend National Park and Guadalupe National Park. Geographically, El Paso is the smallest county, but it accounts for 77 percent of the total population. Doña Ana County in New Mexico is the second largest population accounting for 20 percent of the region’s total population. Most notably, the entire region is located in the Chihuahuan Desert, which extends into parts of New Mexico, Arizona and Mexico.

Mission: To promote intergovernmental cooperation and strengthening local units of government with Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis and Presidio Counties, Texas and Doña Ana County, New Mexico.

Operating as usual

Timeline Photos

Timeline Photos


CERT Training will be available at UTEP on June 24, 2011. For more information call 915-533-0998.


1100 N Stanton St Ste 610
El Paso, TX

Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00


(915) 533-0998



Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Rio Grande Council of Governments (RGCOG) posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Rio Grande Council of Governments (RGCOG):

Nearby government services