City of Fairfax Historic District

City of Fairfax Historic District The City of Fairfax Historic District is a national historic district located at Fairfax, Virginia. It encompasses 28 contributing buildings in the central business district of Fairfax.

Notable buildings include the Old Town Hall, which was built in 1900; the Barbour Building; First National Bank of Fairfax; Ford Building; Marsh House; McHugh & Hoffman Building; Rust Building; and Truro Church. Located in the district are the separately listed Historic Fairfax County Courthouse, Old Fairfax County Jail, and Ratcliffe-Logan-Allison House.It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.

Operating as usual


Fairfax, VA


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when City of Fairfax Historic District posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Nearby government services

Other Fairfax government services

Show All