Miller County Courthouse

Miller County Courthouse The Miller County Courthouse is a historic county courthouse at 400 Laurel Street in Texarkana, Arkansas, the county seat of Miller County. The four-story Art Deco building was designed by E.

C. Seibert and built in 1939 with funding from the Works Progress Administration. It is the second courthouse built for the county, and is an excellent local example of the WPA Moderne style of Art Deco architecture. The lower floors of the building are occupied by county offices and court facilities, and the fourth floor houses the county jail.The building was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1998.

Operating as usual


Texarkana, AR


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Miller County Courthouse posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.