SLPS - Saint Lucia Postal Service

SLPS - Saint Lucia Postal Service The Government of Saint Lucia Saint Lucia Postal Service


Bridge Street

General information

Saint Lucia’s postal history dates as far back as 1762, when it shared a Deputy Postmaster General with four other islands. In the years following, war between the French and English saw the disintegration and reestablishment of the postal system in St Lucia more than once. But by 1850 an operational system was reinstated, with Castries as a branch of the British Post Office. Operations expanded with a daily inland post established between Castries and Soufriere. 1860 marked the inauguration of local control of the post office to St Lucia, with St Lucia’s first postage stamp being issued on 18th December 1860. Fast forward well over a century later, Saint Lucia Postal Service has come a long way and today comprises a network of 47 strategically located post offices covering the length and breadth of the island, with affordable services accessible by the populace.

Opening Hours

Monday 08:30 - 16:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 16:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 16:30
Thursday 08:30 - 16:30
Friday 08:30 - 16:30


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when SLPS - Saint Lucia Postal Service posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to SLPS - Saint Lucia Postal Service:


Nearby government services