Metropolitan Mayors Caucus

Metropolitan Mayors Caucus The Caucus provides a forum for metropolitan Chicago’s chief elected officials to collaborate.


433 W Van Buren Street, Suite 450
Chicago, IL

Opening Hours

Monday 8am - 5pm
Tuesday 8am - 5pm
Wednesday 8am - 5pm
Thursday 8am - 5pm
Friday 8am - 5pm


(312) 201-4505


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Metropolitan Mayors Caucus posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Metropolitan Mayors Caucus:


About the Metropolitan Mayors Caucus

The Metropolitan Mayors Caucus brings collaboration to the Chicago region’s 284 cities, towns and villages. Founded in 1997 by then Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley and leading Mayors from nine suburban municipal groups, the Mayors Caucus pushes past geographical boundaries and local interests to work on public policy issues. It provides a forum for metropolitan Chicago’s chief elected officials to collaborate on common problems and work toward a common goal of improving the quality of life for the millions of people who call the region home.

One of the great strengths of the Metropolitan Mayors Caucus is its informal organization. With freedom and flexibility built in, the Caucus is structured for success. While each of its meetings has an agenda, discussion is wide-ranging and free-wheeling with Mayors sharing ideas and developing joint solutions and positions of consensus on critical municipal and regional issues.

The Mayors Caucus respects the different perspectives that all of its independent municipalities bring to the organization. All these voices are heard, differences are aired, and then consensus is built on a single vision and focus so the Caucus can leverage the strength of a unified position on key issues.

The municipal organizations that participate in the Caucus include the City of Chicago and nine partner suburban municipal groups – the DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference, Lake County Municipal League, McHenry County Council of Governments, Metro West Council of Governments, Northwest Municipal Conference, South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association, Southwest Conference of Mayors, West Central Municipal Conference and Will County Governmental League. The member municipalities of each of these organizations are considered to also be members of the Mayors Caucus.

Nearby government services

Other Public & Government Services in Chicago

Show All

You may also like