Town of Aurora 200

Town of Aurora 200 This page was dedicated to the Town of Aurora's bicentennial celebration in 2018-2019. This page is no longer active and is not being updated.

It remains on Facebook for historical purposes. For information about town services, visit On April 15, 1818, New York State adopted legislation creating the Towns of Aurora, Holland, and Wales, effective March 1 of the following year. The three towns celebrated the 200th anniversary between April 15, 2018 and March 2019, with a year of bicentennial-themed events and programs

. Local civic groups, businesses and churches were encouraged to hop on the "bicentennial bandwagon." This page is being maintained for historical purposes and is not being updated as of 2021. For questions about town services, visit


575 Oakwood Avenue
East Aurora, NY


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Town of Aurora 200 posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.


Nearby government services

Other Government Organizations in East Aurora

Show All